happiness is 🔑

Whoa, I just realized recently how long it’s been since I’ve written here or given you guys any kind of update! A lot of things have changed in my life this year, and I mean a lot. They have all been an incredibly positive changes though, thank goodness!

Anyways, I think the last thing I was updating you guys on was my fitness journey, and I’m very happy to announce that I HAVE KICKED ASS 😉 So, I started this trek on January 2nd, weighing 182 pounds (I’m so not proud of that) and as of today, April 17th, I weigh in at a whopping 164 pounds!!!!! That’s a whole 18 pounds people, and that means there’s only 9 pounds until I reach my goal weight! *mind blown* I didn’t think it was something I would ever accomplish, but once I got rid of everything in my life that was making me unhappy the weight has been literally melting off.

real-talk-positivity-poetry-beautiful-favim-com-4269173.jpeg

On top of losing all this weight (right before summer I might add), I’ve got a new place with one of my best friends and we’re having a blast together, I have so many trips planned for this year(!), I’ve got an amazing man who shows me my worth 100 times over every single day, and I started going to school again (I mean sometimes I regret that one but it’s positive too, right?)!

I think the biggest lesson I’ve learned in the short 4 months we’ve been in this year is that if you don’t like it, DROP IT. Believe me, I know its a million times easier said than done, and it’s scary as hell but the outcome is absolutely worth it. It’s like taking a 100lb weight off your shoulders and being able to breathe again. If you’re not happy, CHANGE IT… your happiness comes from within yourself, not anything or anyone else!

Leave a Reply

