Slowly but surely (week three update)

I’m not going to lie, I haven’t been doing as well as I’d hoped (as I predicted). I only went to the gym once this last week; mostly because I was just so busy preparing for the holiday. On a positive note however that one time going to the gym really got me back into the healthy mind set (especially after all of the crap I consumed over the last 3 days, lol) and I’ve made quite a few changes to my routine/diet! I am no longer eating bread and have begun drinking smoothies for my lunch instead of sandwiches & chips, I’ve really been keeping up on my food journal (which is now my work out log as well) and have my bf and really close friend helping me reach my weekly goal(s) as well as reading my food journal once a week to help keep me honest and give me tips on what I can change for the next week.

This weeks goal is to go to the gym 3 times, eat better/more snacks between big meals so I don’t need to eat as much for lunch & dinner and to eat more fruits/veggies (little I know, but it’s something right?); and if I don’t complete this weeks goals my punishment (set by my good friend) will be no shopping of any kind for an entire week… gas, groceries, clothes, etc. Talk about motivation, am I right?

motivational-quotes-for-fitness

Anyways, I think that having friends involved will really keep my excitement up about all of this. Sharing my accomplishments and new ideas/plans makes me more and more motivated to reach my ultimate goals and they also really keep me positive because all of this change is a lot to get used to! One of my ultimate goals is to be able to be out in a bikini and feel really confident in myself this summer; I haven’t felt like that since I was probably a sophomore in High School, lol. So bear with me, this is going to be a long hard road but I’m really determined to crush this 🙂

3 thoughts on “Slowly but surely (week three update)

  1. As long as you’re being honest with yourself and making improvements, you’re on the right track. Do you take pictures at some time, like every Sunday to evaluate yourself? That might help you be even more honest, upset then motivate you, and let you see what might’ve changed during the week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

