The struggle is real… (Week two update)

So today marks one week from the day I declared to be better, and let me tell you it hasn’t exactly been easy. It’s definitely an adjustment and all about attempting little goals and I think I did pretty well for being someone who likes to go home from work and get straight into bed, lol. I worked out a couple times throughout the week (my goal has been at least two-three days a week), and a big triumph for me has been staying away from the goodies! I’ve started taking vitamins every morning, bringing snacks in after lunch (carrots / veggie straws etc) which is a good alternative from the yummy cookies at work. I’ve also been eating about every 3 hours (I read somewhere that it really helps your metabolism?), and I’ve been trying to drink at least 3-4 bottles of water a day, NO SODA / TEA SHELBY (& I know that’s not good enough but it is compared to where I was before!!!).

I’m sure these all seem like really tiny things that I probably should’ve been doing all of this time but achieving all those little things are really big wins for me. Now, I’m not even close to where I want to be yet but I’m hoping with a little discipline over each week, I’ll slowly ease myself into what I want to be. It’s definitely going to take some time but so far with each little win, I feel a little better about the person looking back at me in the mirror 🙂

7 thoughts on “The struggle is real… (Week two update)

Leave a Reply

