Hello Decemberđź’–

I can’t believe it’s already December, where did this year go? I think I blinked back in January and here we are! Thanksgiving blew by, Christmas is now only a few weeks away with New Years not far behind. For me December is by far the best month of the whole year (besides August because that’s my birth month of course). All the Christmas trees & lights go up, all the families come together to celebrate and the rain comes to top it all off; I just love it all so much! Also, this is the first year I’ve actually lived in the middle of town and get to enjoy all the decorations everyone will be putting up this weekđź’–

16737998495_7b7ca2e584_b.jpg

Not to mention the fact that I have way more clothes for winter weather than I do for summer weather (it’s a million times easier to warm up than it is to cool down). Especially scarves, I honestly have more than I know what to do with! But I always see them in stores and can’t resist the colors / patterns I find. They’re definitely my winter weakness, along with boots & booties!! Layering up in the winter has to be the happiest thing in the world to me; you can’t cuddle up by the Xmas tree w/ hot cocoa, cuddles & movies in the summer time! I mean, you probably could but you know what I mean.

Anyways, 2016 was easily the best year I’ve had since I was little. I was blessed with the best man I’ve ever been with, we were able to move out on our own & I finally got out of the job that was making me miserable for so long and moved up to something 100x better. This year was truly great for me, and my life improved 100%; I went from a nervous anxious wreck to an actual human being living with her SO and working an actual 8-5 job! Amazing things can happen in only a year, so don’t ever give up!

Leave a Reply

