Stressed out

The Holidays are upon us, and I can’t even explain to you how much joy, excitement and stress I have bottled up inside me right now. There’s only one week exactly until Thanksgiving is here with all the yummy food and family time! And only one week and one day until I can decorate my house for CHRISTMAS (if it were socially acceptable I would totally already have it done by now)!! But the one thing that always plagues my holiday season is stressing out over money; every single year this happens to me. I feel like I don’t get to fully enjoy my holiday until Christmas Eve when all my shopping is done, the bills are paid and I’m giving people their gifts and looking at the smiles on their faces (which, by the way, is the only good part about all of the stress). Money is something that I’ve always been constantly stressed out about, and I don’t know how not to be. My whole life is lived on a budget (yes, I understand that that’s usually how your 20’s go) and I feel that I budget pretty well, but it would be so nice to be able to buy the things I actually want to get for the people I love AND be able to pay all my bills, rather than having to buy a cheaper alternative. Now, I know that family doesn’t really care about the gift itself rather than the thought that you’ve put into it, but I would really love to be able to give them all the things they deserve and more without having to worry about whether or not I’ll be able to buy groceries when I’m finished.

7 thoughts on “Stressed out

  1. The holidays are great, but you’re right — they’re also stressful. I’ve found that spreading my gift purchases out a bit helps me afford things more easily. Sometimes, I’ll start Christmas shopping as early as October (one year I even bought my mom’s present in APRIL because I saw something I knew she’d love). But like you said, in the end, it really is the thought that counts.

    Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

