Aren’t we all?

580ed3608c488-image

It’s Election Day once again, and this year’s candidates are horrible. Now, before anyone gets heated about my post I’d just like to let you know that I don’t really pay much attention to politics or what’s going on or what the candidates say / stand for, I never really have. After saying that a lot of you will also probably say “then you don’t get to have an opinion if you don’t even know what you’re talking about” and you’re right; I mostly don’t know what I’m talking about, but I’m still going to give you my opinion based off of what I have heard and seen. I mean, I waited this long to vote and this is who I’m stuck with? I don’t like either one of our candidates (yes, I do know that there’s a third party you can vote for but really who knows anything about them besides the people already voting for them?) and they’re literally every where, on the TV, social media and our hometowns. I live in a tiny town in California and it’s still all I see; on the sides of the roads, buildings, and people picketing outside who totally distract you from the driving you’re trying to do. When people tell me about some of the things that have been going on it’s like really? This is all a joke right? I’m going to pinch myself and wake up from the dream, right? At this point I think we’re all just ready for all this to be over with and to see who’s going to be calling the shots for the next four years. So get your red white & blue on, and get the snacks ready for the show people because that’s basically all this election period has been, a big huge show.

One thought on “Aren’t we all?

Leave a Reply

